My almost ‘new’ recycled shorts!

So that weekend jeans-into-shorts project? Yeah… I started it. and honestly, I am almost finished. I have to break out that sewing machine and sew the edges then the one pair of shorts will be done. I know, I know. I should have cut both pairs out so I would have two “new” pairs of shorts to wear this summer almost done… but I didn’t. To be honest, I am slightly afraid to take out the sewing machine. Why am I afraid of a mechanical object? Well because last time I tried sewing something, we got into a fight, tears were involved and I really really really wanted to chuck the thing straight out the second story window. So I guess I am afraid I will have the same bad experience, break some needles, not be able to get the bottom thread threaded (a common problem), and just generally get frustrated with the whole process. 

BUT…. I did take pictures of the process. Here they are for you to enjoy (and maybe even envy – just kidding, I don’t want you to do that!).

Image

ImageImageImage

 

 

Voila!

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in living intentionally and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My almost ‘new’ recycled shorts!

Leave a Reply

