Envy Nails Pedicure

Image

 

On Saturday of this weekend, I went with a few friends to get pedicures. We have gone before but didn’t like the place that was open in the area so we decided to try Envy Nails, located in the shops at First & Main. It also happens to be right down the street from me!  I figured the spa may be a little pricey since it is centrally located within the shopping plaza and happens to be right next to the movie theater. It had barely opened when we walked in and already busy. We didn’t have too long of a wait though. AA and I ended up picking out the same silver-tinted red for our toes while GP chose this gorgeous blue. I might end up getting that color if I ever go back for another one!

I do need to confess something though: I had cash out to pay and tip the pedicurist. In my mind, I figured I wouldn’t be spending any more than $30 for the service and $5-7 for a tip. To me, this is within my 2014 lifestyle goal of living intentionally.  The two girls I was with decided to go with the Deluxe Service, which included a sea salt scrub in your choice of scent, 10 minutes of combined leg and foot massage, heated towel treatments on the legs and a complimentary beverage (including wine). It would have been even better if the Deluxe included a nail design but alas, it does not. Last time I went with AA and MH, I just got the basic pedicure which did include a salt scrub down and massage. The confession: I was feeling slightly left out so I decided to also go for the Deluxe Pedicure, which put my total (with tip) to $55…..almost $20 more than I wanted to spend. Grumble grumble grumble.

This rash decision caused a chain reaction in other areas as well. I had to get a few things at Michael’s Craft Store one the way home and had planned on using some of the cash I had taken out (and use a 40% off coupon) but instead I had to use my debit card. In addition, when I go for an appointment on Monday evening, I will either have to use my debit card again, or take from my Mason Jar Money supply that I just started to have enough to cover the service + tip. That would put me behind in having to take out an additional $10 + whatever the amount is for the next two weeks. See? I should have just stuck with the basic service.

One thing I did not like about the place is that the pedicurist doing my nails didn’t seem to listen on what I wanted for the nail design. I asked for one small white heart, facing me (so I could look at the design)on each nail. She instead did a large heart, filling up most of my nail and also put the letters I and U before and after the heart so that it reads I ❤ U. After all is said and done, I do like the design and both nails came out decent. I just wished that the nail tech listened to what I wanted instead of doing her own thing. 

Would I go back? Most likely yes. For the basic pedicure unless I have specifically saved for it. 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in body. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

