Girls Night Out March 15 2014

Image

For a girls night, we had dinner at this adorable pizza place in downtown Colorado Springs. The menu held quite the selection of pizzas – both personal and slightly larger, designed to feed 1-2 people. Calzones, soups and salads and pastas were also offered. I ended up getting a combo meal for $11.50 which included a personal pizza, a small salad of my choice and a drink with the first refill free. The pizza I ordered was delicious! It was called The Rustica and had marinara sauce, artichoke hearts, capers, kalamata olives and garlic cloves on it. SO yummy!

After dinner with M, C, T (C’s sister), A and a few other girls I had just  met, we headed off down the street to The Thirsty Parrot for some social dancing. It  was so much fun! We danced, had a few shots together and danced some more. Here’s to a great night!

Image

M & me taking a break from dancing.

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in body, eat, local eats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girls Night Out March 15 2014

  1. Pingback: Living Intentionally… In March | beginnings of a new life

Leave a Reply

