Welcome to First Friday!

I meant to do this yesterday but I was out with some girlfriends (another post on that later). Many cities around the country do this thing called ‘First Friday’ in which art galleries and shops within the city stay open later, offer refreshments and most introduce a new artists’ work. These events usually take place on the first Friday of each month. 

By starting this mini series, I hope to give myself a timeline of me – visibly being able to see how I have grown, what has changed month to month. It also helps keep me on track (hopefully!) with posting regularly. For my friends and family, I hope it gives you more insight into my life as I can’t be there with you, laughing at the same movies or grooving to the same radio song. And so….welcome to the First Friday:April 2014 Edition!

Currently…

Listening: ‘Dark Horse’ by Katy Perry, 103.1 WAY FM

Drinking: Ice water, tea with honey

Wearing: Smocks at work. Sweats and workout clothes right in this minute

Feeling: Tired (long day). Happy it is the weekend.

Weather[ing]: Work stress. Tough decisions professionally. Health issues.

Wanting: Motivation, to be better motivated about exercising. To try out my new yoga mat!

Needing: To stop procrastinating and study! (for the Praxis this summer). 

Thinking: About getting a new or second job. Excited about getting a pedicure tomorrow with friends.

Enjoying: The sunshine and warm weather (although yesterday we got snow and a 2 hr delay). New and old friends. Snail mail. 

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

