30 by 30 Goal List: The Day I Chop My Hair.

If you remember, I made a ’30-by-30′ goal list a little while back, where I listed a few things I would like to accomplish by the time I turned the big 3-0. One of the items was to grow my hair out and donate 10 inches to Lock of Love. I’ve had longer hair for a while – it never got cut shorter than my shoulders. A has never seen it shorter than that.

I decided officially in January that I would donate this year and in mid-March I began taking Biotin – a hair, skin & nails supplement. I did get a trim in mid-April to keep it healthy and I made it a goal to be able to cut it off by Memorial Day weekend.

Yesterday, Saturday May 31st, I went with my friend M (the girl one) to Prodigy Hair Salon and chopped off 10 inches of hair! I feel lighter and I am not longer getting headaches.

IMG_2504

The ‘before’ picture. As my friend M says ‘It looks like you have so much hair.’ That is because I did!

IMG_2505

We split it into two side ponytails…

IMG_2507

… and started snipping!

IMG_2508

Look at all that hair! It will be shipped to Florida on Tuesday.

IMG_2511

When I came home, A was speechless. He likes it (he thinks!) but did admit it may take a while to get used to. I love it! 

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 by 30 Goal List: The Day I Chop My Hair.

  1. Sheryl says:

    I love it too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

