Living Intentionally… in June

June…. where have you gone? What have I been doing all this time? Well I have certainly been busy. I tested the first weekend of June and got my hair cut (donated to Locks of Love). We visited MA for a week, then my mom came up for a long weekend and now all of a sudden it is July! I hope to put some pictures up that highlight the busyness of June. Until then…


 

Goals for July:

Blogging: Get back into this thing!

Professional: Find out my scores! Try to be less stressed at work.

Personal: Read The Fault in Our Stars. Try to push my mileage up to 4 miles 3 times a week. Do another project.


Now about those goals from last month…

Blogging: I would like to get back into posting at least 1x/week. HA! That never happened.

Professional: Re-apply for the Environmental Education job outside of Boulder, look for other ones in the environmental field. Apply for a CO teaching license as soon as my scores get posted. Haven’t heard back for the test yet, so this is still up in the air.

Personal: Continue running during the week, continue strengthening my shoulder with PT, do ONE crafty project during the month (I do have a few ideas I want to do soon), Read: The Fault In Our Stars so that all the girls can watch the movie together when M gets home. I have yet to read the book, BUT I do have it in my possession. I have made a cactus terrarium with A last weekend which counts as a project! I have also run pretty much every day M-F and I’ve been keeping up with PT and may be able to stop soon!

What are your goals for this upcoming month? 

How do you hope to live intentionally?

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

