Cinema Grill Date

Last weekend A and I went to Aurora CO to use our LivingSocial deal I had gotten back in April. At first (when I first looked at the deal), I thought it was a good deal. I had looked online at the Cinema Grill website and it seemed like a good idea.

When we got there, we were a little apprehensive because the place looked really run down. And we were practically the only ones there. We went in – it was pretty small with only three theaters. The attendant wasn’t even at the ticket counter until almost ten til 11…and the movie started at 11. A few other people came in to watch X-Men: Days of Future Past.

IMG_2904

Once we got into the theater, a attendant came to take our food order – the LivingSocial deal covered two drinks and an appetizer (along with our movie tickets). A got a FatTire and I chose a Rootbeer Float. We had nachos to share.

Was this all worth it? Yes and no. Yes, because A and I got to spend some time together (although it made us miss Bear’s Tooth Theater & Grill in Anchorage). And we went to IKEA on the way home…SUPER COOL store. Not worth it because overall, after food, drinks and tickets, the deal only ‘saved’ me $7. Some might say, ‘well, $7 is $7!’ and yes, I agree, but the nachos were not worth the 8.99 the grill was charging. I could have made better nachos.


 

Could this count as an intentional July date?

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in body, eat, local eats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

