Quick little update…

I PROMISE I am going to be writing a post on the takeaway points and principles I gained from the marriage conference…I am hoping for either tomorrow or Friday afternoon. I have been trying my hardest to gather materials, scan items into the computer (which is hard when I have to travel to the closest library to scan and print items – which is at least 10 mins away on a good day in traffic!) and fill out the substitute teacher application on Colorado’s Department of Education’s website. I have a reservation for a computer at the library this evening at 6 pm so I can finish up those scans and hopefully get a move on this application. 

All is frustrating because everything is so nit-picky. I have to make sure I have full sets of complete information on all the schools I attended, my employment history for the past 5 years – with dates attended/worked, supervisor’s names and numbers (what if they no longer work there? What do I do then?) etc etc. A Lot of re-filling in little application boxes.

On the Brighter side: I have a phone Interview TOMORROW! Yes, that is TOMORROW at 2:45 pm for The Classical Academy aka TCA. I applied both as a substitute teacher and as a rotating elementary school teacher. Wish me luck!

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in mind. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

