Living Intentionally… in July

I apologize in advance because this is going to be a long post. I haven’t been able to write about some of the adventures here because I have been pretty exhausted. Between trying to keep up with my shoulder PT appointments, exercising and spending time with friends etc, I haven’t been on top of everything.

July (as every month seems to be recently) has been quite busy. We started off the month camping in Rocky Mountain National Park with another couple, M&M.

The weekend of the 12th I went to the Colorado Renaissance Festival with my other friend M (the one with the traveling job) as well as M&M.

The Friday of the third weekend of July I spent some time with everyone at the base wide picnic as well as playing MarioKart at M’s house later on in the afternoon. In the evening, the girls and I – MH, MM, CC, GA, and AA – went out to dinner at Edelweiss and then to Tinseltown USA to watch A Fault in Our Stars.

10551695_708900239145240_568014029160563342_o

The fourth and last weekend of the month we attended an AF sponsored Marriage Retreat in Broomfield Colorado. I should have more on the weekend in another post.


 

Recap on goals for July:

Blogging: Get back into this thing! I certainly have been trying!

Professional: Find out my scores! I PASSED! And not only did I score 7 points above the high end of the average range (150-176) and 36 points above the passing score for the State of Colorado, but I scored in the top 15% of all test takers in the last year. 15%! I got an Award of Excellence and everything. Plus, it will be listed on my score report so every potential employer will be able to see it. I was am so excited!

Praxis awardTry to be less stressed at work. Ummm, a little bit better. I asked to get out of preschool for a little while but that was 2 1/2 weeks ago and I will be there at least until August 1st.

Personal: Read The Fault in Our Stars.  I read it! The girls and I (plus two new ones!) went to see the movie on the 18th. Try to push my mileage up to 4 miles 3 times a week. I am still running five-ish days a week. I have only done one day of 3 miles. I think 4 miles is a little too much right now – and I say that because I am developing shin splints I think. Do another project. Working on categorizing the pictures for my AK Memories Scrapbook so I can buy paper and embellishments etc.


Now about this month’s goals…

Blogging: I feel as though writing at least once a week and taking more pictures to show you our adventures will forever be on here – because I am so bad at it! Look into how to get my blog more noticed?

Professional: Apply for a few substitute teaching positions within a few districts around where we live; Apply for a teaching license/substitute authorization from the CO Dept. of Educ.

Personal: This is my favorite part. Granted, regular exercise and shoulder work is a given since I can’t really stop that. Read The Engagements by Courtney Sullivan. Continue to work on the Alaska Memories Scrapbook. Put together a rotating meal plan for… 4 or 6 weeks. Find a 5k race in September or October to sign up for.

What are your goals for this upcoming month? 

How do you hope to live intentionally?

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

