6th Annual Panerathon 2014

As many of you may be seeing via FaceBook, I signed up for and ran in my first 5k of the year – the 6th annual ‘Run Hunger Out of Town’ Panerathon. About two weeks ago, a friend asked me to do it with her and it grew to a few of us: G&L, A, C and myself.

At first, I was excited to sign up and run/walk this race with friends. Then I had to convince myself to register because I knew that out of everyone (besides L but he did the 10k), I am the only one who has been consistently running for a couple months. I didn’t want to leave everyone in the dust! There was also another concern involved and that explanation will come to you in another post (hopefully later this week!)

All in all, we started off together. I went ahead, finished then went back and we finished together. I did better than I expected (40 mins), finishing in 31:59 with a 10:19 pace. I might have finished sub-30 if I hadn’t gotten this wicked cramp in my side around the 1st mile marker – and then again later at the 2.5 mile. So I walked a little. I have no shame. 🙂

I didn’t have my camera on me, so these pictures were taken on a friend’s phone.

Pre-Paneraton

L-R: G, L, A, C, me. Pre-race

the girls- pre race

The Girls Pre-race: A, C, me, G

 

Panerathon 2014

Post-Race: Tired and hungry. Happy to be done!

Great job to the ladies who ran the 5k! Especially A since it was her first 5k ever!

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in body, play, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 6th Annual Panerathon 2014

  1. Pingback: Living Intentionally: In August | beginnings of a new life

Leave a Reply

