DIY Marriage Conference: Why We Skipped the Last Day

Sunday morning rolled around. Another couple who went to the conference with us (we are friends with them) invited us to skip out on the morning sessions and join them on a hike at the Flat Irons. It was a great idea, especially since A & I had talked about hiking there during the Saturday Family time but there wasn’t enough time.

Do you remember how in this post I talked about how I don’t like sudden change? That I have a really hard time changing plans on the fly? Well, A & I talked about hiking instead of doing the last workshop and as I am crying, blubbering and trying to put my feelings into words, I said ‘I am just having a hard time changing our plans so suddenly’ or something like that. This is so sweet – A says something like ‘I thought that might be it.’ He was thinking about how the change was affecting me rather than wondering why I was acting like I was.

All in all, we went on the hike. There were a TON of people there. We had to park at least a half mile away from the trail entrance. The hike was beautiful. Here are some pictures:

In retrospect, I am glad we hiked instead of skipping out. Even though it was upsetting in the beginning, I’d say I chose to live intentionally, wouldn’t you?

 

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in body, living intentionally, soul, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

