Money Jar Update

money jar

Hey all –

I thought I would give a little update on the Money Jar Project I had started at the beginning of the year. I had seen this idea floating around Pinterest as well as on a blog I follow and I thought I would give it a try. I had a bit of a head start with a small lump sum I put in as I started it, so I am was a little ahead of schedule. I say ‘was’ because ever since A & I had our ‘money talk’ last month, we decided that it would be better if I just put one set amount into the account each month so that the ‘leftover’ monies could go towards a few other things (something I am super excited about  and hope to post on soon – I am just hoping that everything works out first!). I didn’t want to go with the new strategy at first – after all, I like how much this account has grown in just 6 months! I had dubbed this savings account as our ‘2016 Anniversary Fund’ and was going to be well over the $1300 the plan projected come January 1st 2015. AND I was planning on continuing the savings for the 2015 year. Which I still might do.

So am I still saving into the ‘anniversary fund’? Yes. Just not in the week # = dollar amount way. And while A is supposed to also be putting a set amount into the fund, I am giving him some slack until the New Year since we have a different, bigger project to work on.

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

