A trip to [one of] my favorite clothing stores. Ever.

Hey guys – I wanted to let you know that I failed in one of my intentions I set back in January. You know, the one where I only wanted to buy clothes that were gently used? This past weekend A & I went to Eddie Bauer to find some pants for A and instead of walking out with a few things for him, I walked out with a new lightweight fall sweater!

It is yellow(!), hooded, super soft and striped. I seem to have a fascination with stripes this fall. Did I mention that it is yellow? Not me at all but I couldn’t keep my eyes off it in the store. AND it was 25% off, in addition to the 10% military discount. And it looks like this so if you want to get one like me, we can be matchy-matchy!

Don’t judge me; I don’t feel guilty. I’ve made it this far into the year without falling and I only have a few more months to go! It definitely has gotten a lot of use as I have barely taken it off since I went into the store on Saturday afternoon.

Since we are on the subject, I do have a Pinterest board on Eddie’s Fall Favorites. You can check that out here.

Here’s to money well spent!

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in body. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

