First Friday: October

Technically this is almost second Friday but I’ve been busy! Moving, packing, unpacking getting rid of things, trying to find space for all my kitchen items and pantry items in a small kitchen without a lot of storage space….AND I’ve been trying to upload music to Itunes so I can donate them to the library (since I have already unloaded most of my books that I don’t absolutely love along with the majority of my DVD collection and CD collection) AND upload pictures of our leaf peeping trip/post on it….which is really hard to do when internet is at our old apartment and not quite yet installed in our new home. Yeesh. More will be coming I swear.

Now, onto this month’s currently’s…

Currently:

Listening: Much of the same songs as last month: Lots of songs on WAY FM

Drinking: Water, Arizona Iced Tea (my fav!)

Wearing: I seem to be living in either my yoga clothes or my running clothes. More on that (hopefully) soon.

Feeling: Exhausted (see above), excited to be in the new house, ready to be done with the unpacking and cleaning of the old apartment!

Weather[ing]: Deadlines

Wanting: More yoga. I am effectively fulfilling my quota. Sleep.

Needing: To finish unpacking boxes and finding homes for items; continue to doante items we no longer use

Thinking: About next weekend’s housewarming party!

Enjoying: crisp fall mornings, the warm autumn sun shinning through the windows, my comfy bed.

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

