Can We Auto-Correct Humanity?

Saw this video recently, as it is floating around Facebook and I think that it helps support what I have been striving to do all year – living my life intentionally. I do not currently own a smart phone or and iphone. All mine does is text and talk and I am happy with that. I will admit, however, that when A upgrades his phone I will be getting his current one: an iphone. And I am super excited about it. Will this cause me to lose sight of my intentional life goal? Maybe a little. Will I work harder at living intentionally – making conscious decisions about how I spent my time, how I hang out with friends and where I spend my (oh so precious) $$ – instead of getting lost in the newness-so-many-apps-I-can’t-keep-up-this-is-so-cool-feeling of the technology? You betcha.

Just watch. Then tell me how you feel/what you may be doing to reconnect with your life.

http://themetapicture.com/if-this-video-doesnt-convince-you/

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in mind and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

