Fall Into Yoga Challenge

September 22nd started the ‘Fall Into Yoga’ Challenge at Cambio. It runs 8 weeks and the challenge is to complete 24 classes during that time. I figured if I did 3-4 per week then I would be set for the challenge. I did really well at first but then about a week ago as I was going to classes, I realized that this challenge is certainly becoming a challenge. I go to class and end up skipping all the chataranga’s and going straight to downward dog. I am feeling frustrated because the chataranga’s are the one flow that really build up my upper body strength… and I can’t seem to get back into doing them. I want to be doing them but…

This is definitely become a challenge. I feel as though I have hit a plateau.

As a side note, I have been on a 16 week 5k training plan. I will complete the last day of week 12 tomorrow and begin the hardest last weeks on Tuesday. Hopefully all this running and training will accumulate in a sub-30 5k time on Thanksgiving for a local Turkey Trot. This is also a challenge as the weather is getting cooler. I¬†really¬†need to get a pair of running tights (I just haven’t had the money/time/I-am-afraid-how-much-I-am-going-to-have-to-spend-on-cold-weather-gear) since I am beginning to cramp on my runs.

So I am being challenged on the running and on the yoga.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to overcome this?

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in body, play, Yoga and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

