The Baby Hopper

baby hopperThis is not a picture of me, but rather one I googled. This arm balance is called the Baby Hopper and although I just tried it a few days ago, I did it and I am so excited! Crow is really hard for me (even still) but I can do this one. I do use a strap to help hold up my foot, but I am holding the strap so close to my foot anyway, it is as if I am already holding my foot (I just can”t quite reach that foot!)

I’ve been looking into taking the Teacher Training course at Cambio. Donation Yoga. They offer a 10 week Intensive course as well as an extended version that I can do on weekends, spreading out the sessions in as little as 1 year or as much as five years. The intensive one is the most cost effective path to take, but I almost gasped when I read the price. Apparently the program is one of the best around, but still. Since the moolah is pretty tight right now (and I have about $2k to put into maintenance of my car – that I have put off for a while and I just need to get it done), the intensive path is out of the question for me right now. I am hoping that maybe if I keep it in the back of my mind, I can save up next year and have enough of the fee to enroll in the fall class.

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in body, play, Yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

