Year of Dates: November 2014

November, November, November… Where have you gone? I feel as though the months begin to fly faster by as the holiday season approaches us. The date for November was supposed to be an evening trip to a local rock gym, and I am sad to say that it has yet to happen. I doubt it will even happen until after the New Year, as money is tight (as always), as well as our time. I seem to have more time than A, but I also go to bed shortly after he gets home/we have dinner/veg out for an hour or so (because of my work schedule). Now that we have the new puppy, whatever time I had to write on this thing, or make cards or work on my AK Memories Scrapbook has pretty much gone down the drain. I spend a good portion of the afternoons playing with and walking Po.

1391690_10152722426735860_7691054752866376988_n

 

When I am not doing that, I am squeezing in my own appointments and exercise and trying to keep him distracted while I prepare dinner. I’ve heard people compare new puppies to new babies – and right now, I have to agree!

We have had a few Dunkin’ Donuts dates, a Barnes & Noble cheesecake date thrown in as well as a few other random dinners out (such as Red Robin on Veteran’s Day). I hope that December will be much more productive in terms of dates. There are some exciting activities coming up that we are involved with!

 

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

