Living Intentionally/Year of Dates: December 2014

December… well I had gotten A a $50 gift card to Biaggi’s (which was promptly stolen this past week) along with a ‘madlibs in love’ booklet. Good news: we will be able to eat at the restaurant – I called up the corporate office in Illinois and not only did they cancel the one stolen (because I had the original receipt) but they are mailing me out a new one in the original amount! I will have to send them a thank you card. 

In terms of living intentionally, I think with December being the holiday season, everything I did was intentional – even though I was tired often. It is hard to say no to friends, parties (two sets of free tickets and we walked away with some Crown Royale and glasses!) and general all-around holiday activities. We went to two holiday parties, ice skating, hung out with friends, went cross country skiing, went on a few hikes and I started an 18 week 1/2 marathon training plan.

Here are some snapshots from our month:

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in living intentionally, soul and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

