Tomorrow’s the day

599 cheerios in the bowl test

For those of you in the know, tomorrow is the day A has surgery. As a last ritual type thing, he wanted to see how many Cheerios he can fit in his chest. See, my husband has a concave sternum. It’s something he was born with. It is a hereditary condition and one in five males will actively have it once it is in the family. So if we have five children and they are all males, at least one of our sons would display the condition.

He’s been having trouble since we moved here. When asked, the doctors told us his recent issues he’s been having would have happened eventually. It just decided to show up now.

Please send a prayer or thought or encouraging word our way tomorrow midday as I will need some stress relief, worry relief and just something to curb the all-around boredom I am sure I will have. I’ve got a few books to read, the Ipad fully charged, my phone to keep everyone informed and my sister.  She flew in last night to spend some time with us and help out once he is discharged from the hospital.

I almost forgot! He can fit 599 Cheerios in his chest.

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in body. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

