Denver Comic Con

The Denver Comic Con took place at the Convention Center in downtown Denver this Memorial Day weekend. We went on Sunday as this day worked out best for us.

Some complaints about the convention: I felt it was very disorganized with the volunteer staff. Lines that formed for panels were moved many times by different volunteers that lacked communication because no one seemed to know what was going on. Secondly, popular panels were only held at the one time scheduled – I think more people would have liked the popular ones to be offered a. at different times or b. multiple times during the day. There were a few panels that looked interesting to me but they were at the same time as the other ones I ended up attending.

I also didn’t like how all the food had to bought inside the convention center and not only was it mediocre, but it was really expensive! I think we paid $20 for two sandwiches for lunch, and then got a $6 medium coffee that was not very good. I think the best part of our day was when we all went out for dinner at The Tilted Kilt, a restaurant akin to Hooters, located along the 16th Street Outdoor Mall in Denver.

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in play, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

