Birthday month!

Yup! It’s my birthday month! I have gotten a few request on what I would like for my birthday. There are plenty of things I would like however, there are more important things I need that I use every day. So I have put together a list of wants and needs so that if anyone is feeling so inclined, they can get me something from this list!

Needs:

New bras and one of those mesh under-thing bags. The dryer keeps eating and ripping mine. I like to get my bras at ae.com. I also need new socks.

New coffee/spice grinder, similar to the one found here. And while you are there looking at that, why not consider replacing our very old (second or third hand) French Press? It is beginning to leak very badly – and this is something we use almost every. single. day. I really like the one found here.

Queen sized sheets for our bed. We have had our current set for over four years. And it is starting to show. 😦 I really really want to try out a Peachskinsheet set, available here. 1st choice: Mint Julep. 2nd Choice: Eggplant. 3rd Choice: Graphite Gray.

Also a Need, but not an immediate need: Since I have yet to begin running again, I can make due with my old shorts. Once I start though (hopefully in another couple of weeks!) I will need to replace those with new ones. Since I am somewhat more serious about running than I was about 2 years ago, I would like to invest in some better quality shorts rather than a few $20 pairs from Target (nothing against Target though! I love Mossimo!)

Wants:

Gift Certificate to Cambio.Yoga Studio. My mom had given me one for Christmas and while I was going to use it on a shirt from them, I decided to use it to pay for classes instead. I like to go 1-2 times per week, and since I have been given the go-ahead from my physical therapist to go back to practicing, I am so excited!

Itunes gift card. I have been trying to beef up my music collection with songs I like from the radio and any we sing in church on Sunday mornings.

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
This entry was posted in body and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

