Those 2016 ‘Goals’

Well, here they are! Those ‘goals’ I wrote about in my most recent ‘2016’ post. Now let’s see if I actually follow through!Maybe I need some accountability?

12 books to read this year:
January: In the Heart of The Sea
February: The Power of a Praying Wife, A Rope & a Prayer by David Rhode
March: Divergent Series #1
April: Divergent Series #2: Insurgent
May: Divergent Series #3: Allegiant
June: Divergent Series #4: Ascendant
July: Paris Letters By Janic McLeod/
August: All the Light We Cannot See By Anthony Doerr
September: The Shopkeeper by James D. Best
November: The World as I remember: Through the Eyes of a Ragamuffin by Rich Mullins
December: Grace for the Good Girl by Emily Freeman
Extra: I, Issac, Take Thee, Rebekah by Ravi Zacharias, This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti, After the Wind: Tragedy on Everest by Lou Kasischke, First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen, A Place of My Own by Michael Pollan, The Backyard Homestead, The Money Saving Mom’s Budget by Crystal Paine, The Perfect Storm by Sebastian Junger, The Botany of Desire by Michael Pollan, Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson, The Secrets of Midwives by Sally Hepworth… and the list keeps getting longer!

12 crafts/projects to do per month:
January: Thank you cards/Monthly Meal Plan
February: 28th is AK Memories Scrapbook deadline/Monthly meal plan
March: Magnetic Scrabble Board to hang/ Monthly Meal Plan
April: Plant some vegetable/flowers & make a planter pot/ Monthly Meal Plan
May: Maps in frames of places we’ve lived/ Monthly Meal Plan
June: Paint samples dry erase calendar in frame.
July: AK to CO Road Trip Scrapbook Deadline/Monthly Meal Plan
August: Monthly Meal Plan
September: Family-Friends Cookbook/ Monthly Meal Plan
October: Family-Friends Cookbook/Monthly Meal Plan
November: Make own Cookbook for family/friends
December: Advent Calendar

Explore 1 new place per month that I haven’t been to or haven’t explored enough. January and February may be a little snow in terms of places to explore as I will be having a specialty therapy/procedure done in early January on my leg and there is a 4-6 week recovery period. That just means I’ll have to do double duty with the following months!

The 12 (or so) new places I want to explore in/around Colorado Springs:
Painted Mines
Castle Rock Hike
Cave of the Winds
Castlewood Canyon
Seven Falls
Fountain Creek Nature Center
Mueller State Park
Crags Trail
Black Forest Regional Park
Austin Bluffs Open Space: Pulpit Rock Trail
Focus on the Family
Serenity Springs Wildlife Center

Since I will be working on me this year, I am planning on taking my birthday off and treating myself to a day of relaxation. I plan on getting a 1-1.5 hour full body massage, a pedicure, my hair cut and washed and a scalp treatment as well.

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in living intentionally. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Those 2016 ‘Goals’

  1. Tim Loftus says:

    Go for it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

