January’s Extra Read: I, Isaac, take thee, Rebekah…

  
Since I’ve already finished January’s book, I’ve started on an extra one I had listed. It’s only 156 pages so I’m sure I can finish it in a short amount of time/by the end of January.  My February book was available to me from the library also, although it is more of a daily devotional than an actual book so I may add another one into February as well. 

Today I’ve been cleaning, baking and prepping for dinner. I’ve been wanting to turn on Netflix and watch some more of a new show I’ve found called Quantico, but in an effort to read more, be more creative and (after I’m fully healed) be more active/exploring our backyard, I am trying to watch less television. And guys, sometimes it is really hard. Like today. 

So for now, I’m snuggled up with one of my fur babies and diving into this new book. 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in mind. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

