February Monthly Meal Plan

In February there were a lot of plans and a lot of scratch outs and scribbles and moving of meals around. The hard things I am finding is that I say ‘I’m going to do chicken on Tuesday’ and then my schedule comes out and I’m working late or I have a doctor’s appointment or there is something else going on so it gets moved to a different day. Which makes things a little more complicated because all the other meals have to be shifted around to accommodate. I am trying to not eat chicken or beef more than three times a week (including the weekends) and definitely not two days in a row unless it is leftovers. As you can see on the meal plan below, we’ve had a lot of moving around.

Side note: I don’t have a lot of pictures of meals this month because I’ve been working late and A. has been making most of our meals. And I’ve forgotten a lot too. I’ll do better next month!

IMG_2199

Week 1: February 1-6th
Bacon & Peas one-pot Mac-n-Cheese
Five Guys Burgers and Fries
Creamy Chicken Soup
Leftovers/Trivia
Braised Tuscan Beef Stew
Birthday Celebration Dinner at The Golden Bee, The Broadmoor

Week 2: 7-13th
Super Bowl Party Munchies: Potato Skins, Beer Bread, mini Cupcakes, Marshmallow bars
Braised Tuscan Beef Stew from last week that I didn’t end up making
Sausage Linguine
Moroccan Chicken & Couscous
Pulled Chicken Sandwiches
Pizza
Lyons Overnight trip/Dinner out

Week 3: 14-20th
Meatball Subs
Tacos (with Friends)
Chicken Parmesan similar to this one
Trivia/Leftovers
Chicken Pot Pie
Burgers, Mac-n-cheese and salad with friends

Week 4: 21st-27th
Roasted Chicken with Potatoes, onion, radishes and carrots
Leftovers
Beef & Black Bean Chili similar to this one with sweet cornbread
Salmon with browned butter, capers and almonds. Side of green beans
Leftovers/Trivia
Chicken Fingers with Apricot Mustard Sauce
Turkey Lasagna with salad. Also make Blueberry banana muffins

 

Week 4.5: 28th-29th
Edelweiss German Restaurant for 5th year anniversary (a day late)
Leftovers of Lasagna if possible

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in dinner last night and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

