March Explore 1: PB & Jellie’s New York Deli

So back when we first moved here, there was this little  sandwich place downtown we found that I absolutely loved. Granted, we only visited once but ever since I have wanted to re-visit and try out more of their sandwiches! Shortly later, I was downtown with some friends and I noticed that the shop was closed up and not there anymore! I was so disappointed.

PB & J’s Sandwiches was a retirement business for a previous Air Force Academy military graduate. It’s something they just did on the side, as a fun thing. When we visited the downtown shop, we met the husband of the team. He was super nice and informative about the area. Prices ran a range of $5.50-$8.50 per sandwich and included a bag of Boulder Brand chips. And those sandwiches! The first time I got the S’more’s one – chocolate peanut butter, marshmallow fluff and teddy graham crackers on toasted bread of my choice (wheat, white, or rye). It was so good. A got the Elvis which included crunchy peanut butter, bacon, honey and bananas – which does not sound appealing AT ALL to me but he liked it well enough. You can find out more about the shop and menu here.

That’s right! They are still in business – they have moved from the downtown shop to the food court in the Chapel Hills mall. A and I went on a date night there a few weeks ago… and I didn’t get to try a new one because I got the S’more’s one again… It was a little sweeter than I remember from two years ago but still so yummy.

The shop is open M-Sat 10 am – 9 pm and Sundays 10 am – 6 pm, pretty much the same hours of the mall. I definitely think it is a place to check out – and bring the kids! There is a sandwich for everyone. For those of you in the Springs, let me know what you think!

 

 

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in local eats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

