July Reads: In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware


Spending my Monday holiday finishing up this book! It was mentioned as a must-read this summer in one of the magazines I subscribe to, so I got it from the library. 

I started it on Friday evening, while out camping (probably NOT the best idea?) and just blitzed through the rest in a few short hours today. This book did not disappoint! It’s a mystery, and it follows (ironically) a fiction crime writer who has not talked to her childhood friend in over ten years but has been invited to a hen party. A hen party is essentially a bachelorette party and this one is full of surprises! 

Super easy read, I couldn’t/didn’t want to put it down and if you are looking for something light to get you through until your next book, this is it! 
Oh, and Happy Fourth of July! How are you celebrating today?

About C.Skinner

I am a military spouse and I am excited to travel! I love to find adventure; am trying to be more creative; this year my intention is to live a better, fuller life.
Aside | This entry was posted in mind and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

